Coney Island

Events

Coney Island has a packed calendar throughout the summer and beyond – such as Nathan’s famous July 4th Hot Dog Eating contest, fireworks on the beach, a sand sculpting competition, just to name a few. While most events take place from May to September, there are compelling reasons to visit year-round.

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Jersey Shore BlueClaws

Sunday, June 23 / 2PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Monday, July 1 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Tuesday, July 2 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Wednesday, July 3 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Nathan's Famous July 4th Hot Dog Eating Contest

Thursday, July 4 / 12PM Nathan's Famous

4th of July Fireworks

Thursday, July 4 / 9:30PM Coney Island Boardwalk

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Jersey Shore BlueClaws

Friday, July 19 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Jersey Shore BlueClaws

Saturday, July 20 / 6PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Jersey Shore BlueClaws

Sunday, July 21 / 2PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Rome Emperors

Tuesday, July 23 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Rome Emperors

Wednesday, July 24 / 12PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Rome Emperors

Thursday, July 25 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Rome Emperors

Friday, July 26 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Rome Emperors

Saturday, July 27 / 6PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Rome Emperors

Sunday, July 28 / 2PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Tuesday, August 6 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Wednesday, August 7 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Thursday, August 8 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Friday, August 9 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Saturday, August 10 / 6PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Sunday, August 11 / 2PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Tuesday, August 20 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Wednesday, August 21 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Thursday, August 22 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Friday, August 23 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Hudson Valley Renegades

Saturday, August 24 / 6PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Jersey Shore BlueClaws

Sunday, August 25 / 2PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Wilmington Blue Rocks

Tuesday, September 3 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Wilmington Blue Rocks

Wednesday, September 4 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Wilmington Blue Rocks

Thursday, September 5 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Wilmington Blue Rocks

Friday, September 6 / 7PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Wilmington Blue Rocks

Saturday, September 7 / 6PM Maimonides Park

Brooklyn Cyclones vs. Wilmington Blue Rocks

Sunday, September 8 / 2PM Maimonides Park

Sideshow by the Seashore

Sideshows By The Seashore

Coney’s very own circus sideshow dedicated to showcasing the history of the traditional Coney Island curiosities, oddities, and wonders.

More Info Polar Bear Club Coney Island

Polar Bear Club

The oldest winter bathing club in the country, The Coney Island Polar Bear club meets every Sunday from November to April 1st.

More Info Halloween at Coney Island

Halloween

An annual Halloween parade for children 15 years and younger. Games, face painting, live music, and a costume contest with prizes.

More Info Coney Island Film Festival

Coney Island Film Festival

Explore the brilliance and power of independent films…beachside! From May 3rd – 5th.

Schedule